Flexeril buy cialis
Active Hope Webinar
« Back to Events

Active Hope Webinar

Start:
April 7, 2014
Venue:
Online Webinar
Address:
United States

Active-Hope-cover1This six week distance-learning course is based on the book Active Hope by Joanna Macy and Chris Johnstone: it is designed to help you read the book at a deeper level, to more thoroughly absorb its teachings and to strengthen your ability to engage in Active Hope as a practice for the healing of our world. Over the course you will:

• join a group of up to 10 other people (plus facilitator) in reading the book
• participate in weekly webinars to draw out key points and deepen your understanding
• engage in group and partnered exercises to move us round the spiral of the Work That Reconnects
• support each other in finding and offering our gift of Active Hope, which is our best response to the crisis unfolding in our world.

The course is facilitated by experienced Work That Reconnects facilitator Barbara Ford. Barbara has facilitated this course several times with Active Hope co-author Chris Johnstone, and now offers it for US-based evening time zones.

The course takes place over six Mondays, with sessions of 90 minutes starting at 6 pm US Pacific time, 7 pm US MT, 8 pm US CT, 9pm US Eastern. Previous participants included those in Australia and New Zealand, time zones in various daytime hours.

We begin on April 7, 2014

REGISTRATION INFORMATION-

This course is offered on a Gift Economy Basis. This means that I ask participants to offer their payment with three things in mind:

 

What you think is a fair payment for this course.

What you can afford.

What you can offer with joy.

 

Register here

 

 

“Just the simple fact of reading, preparing and doing the exercises with real live people – knowing that these people care as I do and are taking action – and doing this for weeks allowed an energy to build for me that I found transforming and deepening at so many levels.” -Webinar Participant